I can’t believe…

August 24, 2009 at 4:56 pm 3 comments

Just my beloved dahlias decorating my fingers today

Just my beloved dahlias decorating my fingers today

…I am blogging about our wedding planning and my ring finger is naked!  No, I’m not crazy.  Mr Pretzel is planning the whole wedding with me and he’s also keeping a very big secret.  He has a plan to propose and he won’t tell his mother, our priest, anyone! He also won’ be hurried.  I read the Broke Ass Brides’s post earlier this week and my heart jumped- he has read posts from her blog with me and he knows I like the blog a lot… maybe he asked her advice? but alas- no, he said he hasn’t even told anyone in blogging world.

So here I am starting my wedding blog- with our church, reception venue, and photographer already booked, but not yet engaged. I feel a little silly- but who gives a flip.   I can’t wait to tell you all about the journey we’re on, to share the ideas that spin in my head constantly around wedding planning and share the joys as we get closer and closer to becoming Mr and Mrs Pretzel.

I promise to explain our back story and step you through some of the fun wedding related things that we’ve already figured out.  Oh and when my finger is no longer naked, I promise to share that with you. I know it will be worth the wait.

Entry filed under: proposal, randomness.

There once was a girl who loved to knit…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andy  |  September 15, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Couldn’t resist leaving a comment. Amazing timing your kodachrome wedding co-inciding with the 75 year of kodachrome film. Hope someone is photographing your special day on kodachrome film, given kodachrome will become history after December 2010. ( now if you were in the uk, i would offer to cine film your wedding on kodachrome film for you!! )..

    Reply
    • 2. iftinkerbellknit  |  September 16, 2009 at 2:42 pm

      🙂 That fact was not lost on us! We were so sad to hear that Kodachrome film was going to be discontinued. I’d love to have Kodachrome photos! that would totally rock. We’re working with our photographer this weekend for photos, I might mention it to him.

      Reply
  • 3. Andy  |  September 16, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Lets hope your photographer still shoots film. Here is a link to the demise of kodachrome http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpzsEBdDXl4 Best Of Luck with your wedding plans….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


