Sneak Peak: Hair Flower in Action

September 22, 2009 at 9:12 am Leave a comment

Engagement photos blew my mind! Everything fell into place on that day and just “clicked” Here is a sneak peak of the day:

  • Makeup trial: CHECK! I’m totally going to book Shannon, owner of I Love Blush to do my makeup  for the wedding.  Airbrushing is totally worth it- I had my makeup on from 10 AM until 10 PM and it looked awesome.  Also, I’ve swore by this secret for years- a couple well placed individual false lashes on the outside of your eye creates a dramatic, but natural look- instantly making your eyes look tons larger!
look at those lashes!

look at those lashes!

  • Dress Maker trail: CHECK, CHECK – Femia at Porches Place kicks A$$!  No doubt about it she’s making my dress… WHOOO HOO!
this dress is sooo much fun!

this dress is sooo much fun!

  • Hair and Hair flower trail: CHECK, CHECK, CHECK Jennifer (through I Love Blush) did an awesome job giving me a semi-1940’s do with soft curl.  I decided I want to do an up-do for the wedding though…
Love that hair flower!

Love that hair flower!

  • Mr Pretzel and I can actually take great potentially great photos! I’ll wait for the photo proofs until I make the “great” determination…lol.  We discovered that Mr Pretzel resorts to not looking at the camera when he feels uncomfortable, but the feedback from Bryan our photographer was great.  Oh and he told us that we kiss good- something like 60% of his clients kiss with lips barely touching and pouted way out… like kissing fish… funny 🙂
  • Photography: Even though Mr Pretzel and I were certain that we would click with Bryan and work well together.  This still was like a trial run.  We vibed off each other and came up with some awesome shots (some we suggest and he dug and some he suggested and we dug).  When bright sun made an important part of our shoot difficult, he busted out the ring flash- a device usually reserved for high fashion photo shoots.  I felt like I had stepped on set of ANTM (America’s Next Top Model- one of my guilty pleasures).  We ran a bit over the “typical” time allotted for engagement photos and I attribute this to the great rapport we had going- we were having so much fun it was hard to stop.

After we wrapped up, Mr Pretzel and I went to Belltown Pizza to unwind.  We both wished we could see our proofs right then but we knew they would be worth the wait.

Did you have a hard time waiting for your E-Photo proofs to come back?  Did you use your E-photos as a way to try out vendors/styles/etc? How did that work?

Makeup Photo Credit: Miss Pretzel herself (haha!)

Dress photo credit: Mama Pretzel

Entry filed under: Photography, Vendors. Tags: , , , .

DIY tutorial- Quick Flower fascinator Retro Chic! E-Photo Sneak Peek

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


