My Glasses Rockin’ “Bridol”

November 17, 2009 at 12:04 pm Leave a comment

Ms P Chips post about Bridols got me thinking about my own real life Bridol.  This past September, Mr Pretzel and I attended the FABULOUS wedding of Pretzel Groomsman V and the beautiful W.  This was our first wedding since getting engaged and we were like sponges. While enjoying the extremely touching and personal ceremony and reception, Mr P and I made a number of mental notes about the killer details and inspiration that surrounded us.  Over dinner the other night, V and W gave me the green light to share some of their wedding details with the hive.

Della Chen Photography

The Venue: SoDo Park by Herban Feast voted best New Wedding Vendor, Best Caterer, & Best New Reception Site for 2009  by Seattle Bride. This venue is amazing! Located in the industrial SoDo neighborhood of Seattle, it has quirky touches everywhere. Old neon signs tucked in back corridors and a plethera of exposed rough hewn wood.  Airy and urban, Mr P and I fell in love with this space.  The food, well, words cannot describe the amazing cuisine that we were treated to.

The Bride Wore Glasses! It never dawned on me that I didn’t have to ditch my specs on my wedding day. I’m totally in love with the idea of wearing my glasses at my wedding now.  I have decided, but I am leaning towards it.

Della Chen Photography

Dahlia’s I don’t need to say anything more! The bridesmaid and Bride bouquets were made with blooms from Seattle’s famous Pike Place Market.

Della Chen Photography

The Groom brewed his own beer (he is quite talented) which was available at the bar. It was darn tasty. (the photo below has nothing to do with beer- I just love it!)

Della Chen Photography

Mr P and I snuck off to explore the maze like corridors of the building which also houses office space.  We spied a leftover prop from the filming of Alfred Hitchcock’s Vertigo Film.

We also found a dust-covered New Belgium Brewing Bicycle and had an impromptu photos session. We were practicing all of our ANTM moves for our E-photos. 🙂

A little more  wedding p0rn for you…

*Swoon* Della Chen Photography

W writes her vows Della Chen Photography

Della Chen Photography

Della Chen Photography

Della Chen Photography

* All photos are “Pretzel photos” unless otherwise noted.

Have you been inspired by weddings that you attended as an engaged couple?

Entry filed under: Inspiration.

Gotta. Gotta. Getta GOCCO! Seattle WB Meet-up Today!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


