Red Retro Christmas Inspiration

December 2, 2009 at 10:03 pm Leave a comment

This weekend Mr Pretzel and I are going to decorate our Townhouse for Christmas.  In my family it has always been a tradition that my brother and I get new Christmas ornament each year.  I love decorating the tree and every time I pull out another ornament it brings with it memories.  One year we all got clay skiers that resembled each of us, another year ruby red apples with our names in gold. As a result of my parents tradition, both my brother and I have a tree full of memories.

This year I ordered Mr Pretzel and I an ornament to mark the year of our engagement.  While I was shopping online I saw a couple contenders for next year’s ornament as newlyweds. Perhaps my favorite is this initialized red and white number.

Source

My brain has been swimming with all things vintage wedding  lately and this ornament made me think of a red and white vintage party dress that I saw on Etsy (note: the dress sold earlier this week- *pout*).  It would make a great wedding dress for a brave bride.  It doesn’t take much to get my mind turning. and my brain started to think of a fabulous red and white vintage wedding.

Sources 1, 2, 34, 5, 6, 7

Seriously? SWOON… I almost started to rethink our colors… Almost.

Have the holidays inspired your wedding ideas?

Entry filed under: Inspiration.

Kids Say the Darndest Things Engaging the Holidays

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


