Slap a Beer Label on It!

December 17, 2009 at 10:43 pm 1 comment

Finding a venue in an old brewery couldn’t have been more perfect!  With that out-of-the-way my Pretzel brain got working on some of the more minute wedding details.  First up monograms!

It seems like weddings and monograms are attached at the hip these days. I found no lack of inspiration on the interwebs, but it all seemed elegant, sophisticated, and refined…and oh so not “us”.

Not that Mr Pretzel and I can’t be these things… but come on- my moniker is a freakin’ Pretzel.  That should tell you what kind of folk we are- Beer and Pretzel folk.

Enter the Pretzel Beer Label.

Ok, It’s more like a wedding logo.  The original design actually came to me long before Mr P and I were even talking about marriage.   I found the awesomest,  bestest, I-qualify-for-girlfriend-of-the-year gift for Mr Pretzel’s birthday.  A customized wooden 6 pack.

An Example six pack (not Mr Pretzels)
Note the utterly awesome Jubelale being featured there… I approve

I like to think of it as his very own party pack- throw in a mix of brews and we are good to go. Roberto Sand on Etsy collaborated with me to design one for Mr Pretzel based loosely on  the Leinenkugel’s logo.  It had a Mount Rainier looking mountain under the “Pretzel Ale” Logo.  We decked it out with fun beer quotes and a couple skulls and crossbones.

Here is the best part.  Pretend that Pretzel rhymes with ale. No really, just imagine how great a beer label would be if Pretzel rhymed with ale… cause it does- I promise.  The font for Pretzel is Marcelle from Da Font. I purchased the banner image for a couple dollars- I can’t remember where.

So what does one do with a beer logo in a Wedding?  Well the first thing we did was order a custom return address stamp and used it on our Save the Dates.

But we’re also thinking about:

  • custom napkins (hello Gocco!)
  • coasters
  • bar signage
  • labels for our “cheap beer” i.e. Bud Light … sigh…
  • favors

We’re still brainstorming where Pretzel Ale will make an appearance and I smile every time I stamp an envelope with our address.

Have you opted for a Wedding Logo instead of a monogram?  What items would you “slap” your logo on?

Entry filed under: randomness.

Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing Un-[dress]-inspired

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Parsing Nonsense  |  December 18, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Love the logo! If you want custom beer labels from a local company, I highly recommend Bottle Your Brand in Kirkland. They can print self-adhesive, waterproof beer labels and the prices are very reasonable.

    Good luck planning your wedding, sounds like it’ll be awesome fun 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


