Just a Smidge of Color

December 22, 2009 at 4:00 pm Leave a comment

I love when a plan comes together!  Ok, maybe it isn’t just a smidge of color- remember, we’re planning a brightly colored bash.   Previously I told you about:

Despite my ever changing mind and only being able to go shopping with one girl (the rest are all a plane ride away) the Pretzel Maids came through!  I got an e-mail today- every one of my girls has picked out her dress- even my Jr Bridesmaid.

Behold the Pretzel wedding party:

From left to right:

Jr Bridesmaid C: David’s Bridal JB2815 in Oasis
Bridesmaid/FSIL M: Dessy Bridesmaid 2721 in American Beauty
Matron of Honor/SIL Tig: David’s Bridal 81591  in Oasis
Bridesmaid R: Dessy 2058 in Clementine
Bridesmaid H: After Six 6537 in Apple Slice
Bridesmaid/FSIL S: Dessy Bridesmaid 2764 in Spa

I couldn’t have picked better dresses for each of them and their body types.  I also love that my niece’s dress matches her Mom’s- how cute is that?  Mr Pretzel is worried that the girls will look like they just showed up with something out of their closet- but I think the matching GM ties will be a dead giveaway- all this brightness was intentional.

Did you dare to dress your gals in wildly different colors?  Do you think it looks planned or a bit haphazard?  Share photos of your mismatched maids!

Entry filed under: groomsmen, Inspiration, Maids.

Post-squat-Industrial-Bohemian-Chic Pretzel Made to Order: Olivia Luca

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


