Mr Pretzel picks my dress

January 6, 2010 at 6:40 pm Leave a comment

It might be nontraditional, but Mr Pretzel did indeed pick out my wedding dress design.  I had three equally amazing versions of my dress in my brain.  No matter how I tried I could not pick one over the others. Lucky for me Mr Pretzel didn’t have the same indecision- he loved one design in particular.

You weighed in and thought that Mr Pretzel chose Option 3.

Were you right?  Without further ado…

Mr Pretzel loved, loved, loved Option 3, dupioni silk with lace overlay.

Whoa – color! You weren’t expecting that were you?  Actually I wasn’t either.  I thought maybe a blush colored lace over the dupioni, maybe a warm gold lace, but as Mr Pretzel pointed out, I have some bold shoes  paired with wedding dress.  Remember these beauties?

His vote was for white lace over brightly colored fabric.  I wasn’t convinced until I went fabric shopping with my FMIL and found some fabric which was a perfect match to my shoes. Score! When I draped a soft off white Chantilly lace over the turquoise fabric I caught my breath. Ummm yeah, Mr Pretzel was right.

Oh wait-there is more!  Turquoise will also make an appearance under my skirt.  Imagine a white petticoat with turquoise ribbon edge.

Source

I cannot wait to see this vision become reality.  I also love that we did this together.  Mr P has never been a “I don’t want to see you in your dress until the wedding day” kind of groom but I never imagine that he would play such a pivotal role in the design of the dress.

Did your FI have any say in your dress?  Did you add color to your dress in an unexpected way?

Entry filed under: Dress.

Closing the book on the dress search Mr Pretzel’s DIY Groomsmen Invites

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


