Retro Chic: Stopping for Gas

January 20, 2010 at 7:22 pm Leave a comment

Back in September, Mr Pretzel and I met with our photographer for the most amazing (and long) engagement photo session.  I shared some sneak peeks with the hive back in November.  Truth be told, I’ve had the photos for months but I’ve been sitting on them.  I know, bad bad Pretzel.  I guess the problem is a good one to have but I have been struggling with narrowing down the hundreds of images to the ones I wanted to share. We took photos for close to 5 hours (OMG) at four distinct locations.  So I decided to share them in a series, giving each location a little love of its own. E-Photo procrastination is officially over!

*All images by Amore Studios

First up is the Old Shell Station in Issaquah WA.   I was so excited to start our day here.  We arranged for a dear friend of mine to bring his classic Oldsmobile to the location and had plenty of props to play with (car, gas pumps, old truck, etc).  This fun location really helped us break the ice and get comfortable.

We also stopped traffic.  The car at the old gas station plus our vintage garb was too much for passersby who interupted the photo taking from time to time to ask about the car or us.  OK, enough talkie talk, on with the photos!

Mr Pretzel was happy to see that the vintage gas pumps were made in his hometown of Fort Wayne, IN

They might not have been comfortable but those shoes sure looked hot!

Traffic may or may not have had to stop for this photo 😉

I love this detail shot of my cummerbund in the broken rear-view.

How hot is that orange tie on Mr Pretzel?!?

and then the giggles came…

This was the perfect start to the day. We got over our early jitters and by the end , I must admit, I was having trouble keeping my hands off Mr ‘Zel, you know with him all dressed up and stuff.  I was digging the tie and the cufflinks. What? You didn’t see the cufflinks?  Well we should fix that.

Ummm robots…

How did you kick off your e-photos?  What did you do to work out the jitters?

Entry filed under: Photography.

“Hair-story”… Retro Chic: Pike Place Market

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


