It all started with “&”

June 13, 2010 at 8:40 am Leave a comment

I share Miss Sea Shell’s love of the ampersand.  Mr Pretzel and I incorporated this textual detail it into both our save the dates “&” our invites.  I recently discovered that my love of the “&” has led to a new obsession-miniture photography.

While we were strolling through Kohl’s (maybe stalking our beloved pet hair ball Dyson vacuum cleaner).  We spied a table of clearance items… smack dab in the middle was an orange ampersand paperweight.  Not only did it match our wedding colors but it also matched our kitchen decor- WIN!  We scooped it up.  It  lounged around our kitchen for a few months until we were in Joann’s and I saw perfectly sized wooden letters to compliment our “&”.  I painted them green and was pleased with myself.  Then I found our mini’s and I turned into a mini-photographer.

Pretzel Kitty investigates

The “&” lays down just as nicely as it stands up and our Mini’s just can’t keep their hands off each other.

Mr P goes solo

Hands down, my favorite photo

The mini’s begged for their own photo shoot and who am I to deny them that.

Obviously the mini’s will go on the cupcakes at the reception.  We’re not sure what to do with the M & A.  What do you think?

A) Place on the cupcake table (to be close to their friends the minis)

B) Place with the guest book

C) Place on the Gift table

D) Leave ’em home

E) Other (describe below)

Entry filed under: DIY.

Mapmaker Mapmaker, Make Me a Map… My Friend, the Cobbler

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


