July 10 two thousand ten…

July 22, 2010 at 11:48 am Leave a comment

…friends and family converged in Seattle united by Pretzel love. The ceremony music was lovingly performed by friends and family and the Mass brought a  tears of joy from friends and family alike.  There was yummy beer and (of course) a wide assortment of pretzels. We rocked hard and our legs were weary from dancing.  Most importantly,  at the end of the day there was…

Mr and Mrs Pretzel (drawing courtesy of our very own Miss Sewing)
When I last left you I was a “Miss” and was emerging from the Wedding Room to spend time with our families and out-of-town guests.  The weeks leading up to our wedding were slightly hectic but  filled with great memories.
I hoped to write a wedding day post, but time (and computing equipment) got away from me.  Had I written that post, I would have been sure to thank all of the people who encouraged, supported and inspired Mr Pretzel and I along the way.  Specifically, I wanted to thank my family/friends, the Seattle  Hive especially TPHoliday (love you girl!), and my fellow Bees- you girls are like family.  I would have given a shout-out to my date twins, Mrs Turtle and Mrs Pudding.  Most importantly I would have told Mr Pretzel how ‘effing excited I was to become his “Wiff” and for him to be my “Hu’band”.  But alas, time slipped away from me.
Waiting to be introduced… Photo by Jason Tang- friend of bride and groom
Today, just over a week and a half after getting married, the wedding room has transformed into a bona fide office/guest room (much to Mr P’s delight).  Pretzel kitty Cassanova, Pretzel kitty Cheese and I have officially moved into the townhouse that Mr P and I purchased together a year ago.  Mr P is adjusting to having kitties in the house and the kitties are slowly adjusting to their new digs. We have returned to work and are slowly moving in my belongings/unpacking boxes in our “free time”.
I have a sneaking suspicion that our pro photos might take a while to come in.  I am not going to disappear though. There are so many pre-wedding things that I want to share in the meantime.   I’ll leave you with a sneak peek from our kick a$$ photo booth.
Photo booth by USnaps.com
Love ya
Mr & Mrs Pretzel

Entry filed under: randomness.

Greetings from the Wedding Room Playing Housewife Pt 1: The Details

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


