Here We Go Again: Making the Invites

November 13, 2010 at 11:31 pm Leave a comment

I turned to Moo Cards to give me a jump-start on the invites for our hometown reception. I ordered four different styles of post cards, and 200  mini-moos and left the back blank.

Photo by Amore Studios

Photo by Amore Studios

Photo by Amore Studios

Photo by Amore Studios

Armed with these cards I dusted off the Gocco.  In just four evenings of work we completed our hometown invitation suite. For our hometown party we chose to use a fall tree and leaf theme.

Night one: I printed our invites with the tree.

 

Night two:  Mr P set me up a station in front of the TV, I goccoed the info over the tree while he played a little Super Mario Galaxy.

 

We set up our clothesline system to let the prints dry.

HOORAY!

Night three: While the envelope liners for our invites were cute, I just couldn’t bring myself to put all that effort into this second set of invitations.  I got started on the envelope mail merge and suddenly had a moment of inspiration.

Gocco the tree on the envelope!

I love the “smile” that the clothesline creates!

I dressed up the envelopes while Mr P made a dent in the Thank You notes.

Night four: Time to pull it all together. Mr P used a teeny-tiny hole punch on the mini- moo cards while I cut lengths of orange and white bakers twine.  And Cassanova Kitty?  Well, he helped too.

He supervised the tying of the RSVP cards around the invites.  Under Pretzel Kitty Cassanova’s strict supervision we got all 102 invites assembled and mailed out on time!  Whew, I swear this is so much easier the second time around.  Cutting corners by ordering the Moo cards was a life saver.

How have you shaved time off your wedding projects?

Entry filed under: DIY.

Here We Go Again: What to do at part deux? Here We Go Again: You’re Invited!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives