Twisted Together: Get with the program

February 6, 2011 at 6:44 pm Leave a comment

Working with Mr Pretzel to plan our Nuptial Mass was one of my favorite parts of wedding planning.  I love  the music,  readings, and the traditions that we chose for our Mass and my only regret in wedding planning is that we do not have a video or audio recording of our Mass.  Truthfully, I really just wish we had thought ahead to arrange an audio recording.  While we don’t have audio, we do have our programs and just reading the elements of the Mass takes me back to July and to the memories of the moments.  For this reason, our programs are one of my favorite details from our big day.

The covers were cut out of cardstock using my Silhouette Machine.  Designing the cover to have rounded corners saved me hours of clipping them individually with my corner punch.  The text was gocco’ed on pieces of kraft paper and glued to the inside of the cover.

30 days before the wedding I downloaded a 30 day trial of Adobe InDesign to layout our program.  I purchased some nice heavy white paper (heavy enough that i could print on both sides and not see the printing through the paper) and took my design to Kinkos.  I’ve had a lot of luck with our local Kinkos and they saved me the headache of printing and cutting all of our program pages.  We folded, rounded the corners, and glued the front and back pages to the covers.  A bit of bakers twine completed the package.

Pages 1 & 2 listed the members of our wedding party and guests of honor.

Pages 3-6 detailed out the order of Mass. In my recaps of the ceremony I’ll detail out how Mr P and I personalized our Mass.

Page 7 gave honor to our deceased relatives and those who were unable to make the trip to Seattle due to illness

Page 8 we gave thanks (shamefully borrowed wording from Mrs Spaniel on this and the previous page)

Finally, we had some informative tid-bits for our guests

Our Programs in action Source: Amore Studios

I couldn’t have assembled these without hours of help from my bridesmaids/sister-in-laws.

Were your programs purely functional or do they hold sentimental significance?

Entry filed under: Recap.

Twisted Together: A favor of love Twisted Together: Welcome to Seattle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


