Twisted Together: First Look

March 21, 2011 at 7:35 pm Leave a comment

From day one Mr Pretzel told me that he wanted to see me before the wedding. It was a little hard to talk him into doing a first look. If he had his way he would have checked in with me when I was getting my hair done and again when I was slipping into my dress. Truth be told it was hard for me to not see him before our first look. I knew he was in the Church getting ready and there was so much that I wanted to share with him. I settled for sending him funny stories via text. Thankfully I didn’t have to wait too long after I had gotten into my dress.

Our photographer picked a quiet place behind the church. He positioned Mr P with his back to the door which allowed me to sneak up behind him, and by “sneak” I mean give away my presence with lots of giggles.

I couldn’t stop grinning like a fool when I tapped him on the shoulder. He greeted me with a huge smile and gave me a big kiss.

We stepped back to give each other the once over.

We compared flowers. I was obsessed with the pink cox comb that was in my bouquet and in this picture I have just told Mr P (excitedly I might add) about the strange furry flower and he has just told me that he has one in his bout.

“We clean up pretty good!”

Our first look was quick but special. Everything became more real when I saw my groom. Any anxiety or stress that I had melted away. I slipped my hand in his and knew that together this would be an amazing day.

On our way back into the Church we meet up with Mamma P. She and I took a minute to pose for a few shots.

This is by far my favorite photo of Mamma P and I.

Are you doing a first look?

Up next, a walk through our church calms and centers me.

Need to catch up?

Twisted Together, aka Pretzel recaps:

Entry filed under: Recap.

Twisted Together: Old, New, Borrowed, Lots of Blue Twisted Together:A Peaceful Calm

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


