Twisted Together: Georgetown Walk for Two

May 26, 2011 at 4:33 pm Leave a comment

After formal photos with our family and wedding party we piled into the party bus again and made our way to Georgetown.  We pulled up to our venue and our family and wedding party joined the cocktail hour already in progress while Mr P and I took a stroll through the neighborhood.

*All images by Amore Studios

Part of the original Rainier Brewery reflected in a storefront window.

Mr P borrows a bike in front of Georgetown Records.

We took a break in a coffee shop, it felt good to put my feet up for a minute.

I never missed an opportunity to kiss my new husband!

Love everything about this doorway, especially the graffiti “Love” on the door.

I smiled for the camera before ducking into a bar… oh look, they serve Rainier Beer- Yay!  This Pretzel had to pee and the bar looked like an oasis.   Can I just spend a second on how much easier and hassle free it is to use the ladies room in a short dress?  Easy-peasy, done!

While I was using the ladies room, Mr P and our photographer wandered into a liquor store where Mr Pretzel took an elephant for a ride (sorry Mrs Elephant!).  I had no idea until we got our proofs back and I have to say this is one of my favorite photos.

Time to join our friends and family at the reception!

Need to catch up on the Twisted Together, aka Pretzel recaps?

Wedding Week

Getting Ready

The Ceremony
Photography
The Reception
  • Cocktail Hour
Entry filed under: Photography, Recap.

Twisted Together: A Georgetown Cocktail Twisted Together: Take me for a twirl

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


