Twisted Together: Photo Booth All-Stars

June 20, 2011 at 11:30 am Leave a comment

When I sat down with Papa Pretzel to review the budget for our wedding there was one line item that he was curious about.  He was confused about the photo booth entry.  We talked a little bit about it and why Mr P and I wanted to have a photo booth.  He didn’t understand completely but was ok with it.  After the wedding he told me he thought the photo booth was one of the best ideas that we had and that it was totally worth the money.

We went with a digital only photo booth by USnaps.com.  All photos below are courtesy of USnaps unless otherwise noted. *Warning, photo heavy post*

Photo by Amore Studios

I wanted a bright backdrop and the options that the photo booth company had were blah, so I made the backdrop with fabric from IKEA.

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

Remember our mustaches?  They were quite the hit with young and old.

Photo by Amore Studios

I also ordered conversation blackboards from Hello Lucky. We found some fun hats around the house and other props.

Photo by Amore Studios

The process was easy.  Stand in front of the backdrop and click the shutter release.  Your photo displays on the back side of the unit until the next photo is taken. USnaps had cards printed with our website and password so people could download their photos the next day.

Photo by Amore Studios

I spy a Cherry Pie!

We made easy to follow chalkboard instructions.  Best Man M demonstrates.

Very nice use of the clicker Best Man M, very nice.  Extra points for you.

My cousins rocked the photo booth. No really, out of the 500 photos our guests took these guys (plus my niece and nephew) are in the largest percentage of photos.

Going through all the photos to pick some for this post was extremely difficult.  Seriously, my cousins weren’t the only photo booth all-stars.  I’m gonna need your help, hive.  Help me pick the Pretzel Photo Booth All-star (Poll at the end of the post).  In order to help me show the range of photos we got I put them into categories.

Sweet – Blowing kisses and loving sentiment. Our family and friends had some really sweet photos.

Self-Portraits– From Grandpa to Cherry Pie’s twist on a self-portrait these are my favorite portraits.

* Ok Ladies, this is our friend P. He’s smart, funny, and an all-around great guy, but super shy.  If you know a great single girl in the Seattle area send me a message. Poor P was disappointed that there weren’t more single women at our wedding.  Sorry P all my peeps are married!

Up close and personal– for whatever reason some of our guests decided to get REALLY close to the camera.

Hilarious– Our friends and family  are hilarious. I’m not as funny, so I’ll let the photos do all the talking.


Ok hive!  Which one of our hilarious friends “Rocked the Photo Booth” best?

A Mr & Mrs Cherry Pie *Sigh

B People aren’t wearing enough hats

C Grandpa’s self-portrait

D This sign is so small

E I’m with her.

Need to catch up on Twisted Together, aka the Pretzel recaps?

Wedding Week

Getting Ready

The Ceremony

Photography

The Reception

Entry filed under: Photography, Recap.

Twisted Together: Nom, Nom, Nom Twisted Together: Dance with Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


