Twisted Together: A Rigged Bouquet Toss

June 24, 2011 at 8:03 am Leave a comment

We had no plans to do a bouquet or garter toss.  At 32 yrs old I was the last of my friends to get married.  There was only a small handful of un-wed women at our wedding and I figured it was just easier to skip this tradition.

*All photos by Amore Studios unless otherwise noted

My family had other ideas.  Meet my cousin M and his girlfriend A.  Aren’t they absolutely adorable?  Soon after dinner was served my cousin M approached me to inquire when the bouquet toss would be.  He wanted to make sure that his girlfriend caught the bouquet.  I told him that we weren’t doing a toss but this information didn’t compute.  Not doing a toss? Unbelievable.

Previous 2 images from USnaps Photo Booth

M wasn’t the only one inquiring. His step dad (pictured above) also pulled me aside to ask the same question, as did his mom.  I started to get the hint.  I let him know I would rig a bouquet toss just for him and A.  I was off to find a bridesmaid willing to part with her bouquet and to tell all the single women (there weren’t many) that we were doing a toss but to let the red-head catch the bouquet.

Ready, aim, fire!

I love how obvious the other girls are about not catching the bouquet.

A snagged the bouquet, YAY!

Mission accomplished!

My cousin was very grateful.  As far as I know he hasn’t popped the question yet.  Come on cuz, what’s the hold up?

Did you “rig” your bouquet toss?

Need to catch up on Twisted Together, aka the Pretzel recaps?

Wedding Week

Getting Ready

The Ceremony

Photography

The Reception

Entry filed under: Recap.

Twisted Together: Cake of the Cup Kind Twisted Together: Sneaking Out

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


