Twisted Together: You are my Sweetheart

June 28, 2011 at 8:59 am Leave a comment

Photo by Amore Studios

I know what you are thinking… “It’s garter time!”  Except we weren’t doing a garter toss.  Sure I rigged up a bouquet toss for my cousin but i couldn’t produce a garter out of thin air.  So why was I sitting on a chair in the middle of the dance floor?

Photo by Amore Studios

Well you see, some of Mr Pretzel’s buddies wanted to serenade me.  Whohoo!  I had first seen this done at our friend W & V’s wedding.  (V is second from the right in the photo above).  Mr Pretzel was an Evan Scholar at Purdue and its tradition for the  guys to sing the Sweetheart song to the bride of another scholar.

Guest Video

I’m glad that Mr P’s  friends decided to carry on this tradition.  Let me tell you, these guys are the sweetest in the world and three of the four traveled from the Chicago area to be with us on our big day.  For my first serenade experience, it was pretty cool- a little strange having four guys sing to you but pretty cool nonetheless.

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

The sweetheart song marked the end of the time with our photographers but the party continued for a bit longer.  Let me tell you, things got interesting!

Up Next: A “Shirts-Off Dance-Off” breaks out.

Need to catch up on Twisted Together, aka the Pretzel recaps?

Wedding Week

Getting Ready

The Ceremony

Photography

The Reception

Entry filed under: Recap.

Twisted Together: How to Deal with Wedding Crashers Twisted Together: Shirts-Off Dance-Off

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


