Twisted Together: All The Small Things

July 5, 2011 at 9:35 am Leave a comment

As I am wrapping up the last posts of Twisted Together: Pretzel recaps I keep finding detail photos that I hadn’t worked into our story. Detail photos are one of my favorite parts of wedding photos and it became clear that I would need to do a detail post to catch some of the fun touches and elements of our wedding.

Photos by Amore Studios

Ring a ding ding! My engagement ring is the Tiffany setting by Tiffany & Co. Our wedding bands are the matching Tiffany wedding bands (the men’s version has been discontinued).

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

Mr P is a LEGO fan. He leant his LEGO Space Needle to our cupcake table decor.

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

Our DIY Chalkboard instructs folks to sign our photo guest book. We used a combination of childhood photos, engagement photos and pictures from our courtship in the guest book. I did the layout and had the book printed by Adorama Pix (hands down my favorite photo printing company).

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

Our wedding window. *Swoon* We purchased this window at the Re Store and arranged black and white photos of our parents and grandparents weddings behind the glass. In the center pane we use one of our favorite engagement photo image. I still have to print on of our wedding photos to replace the engagement photo and this window is going to hang in our bedroom.

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

Our birdcage was perfect for all of the gift cards. The gift table decor was a little sparse so we moved our initials from the cake table.

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

Like many brides these days, we also provided flip flops for our guests with sore feet. I was happy to only find one pair left (in my size- yay!) so I assume they were a big hit.

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

We used our RSVP coasters at the bar as drink coasters. Who am I kidding, we’re still using these things around the house almost a year later. The RSVP coasters are one of my favorite wedding details.

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

I know I’ve shown them before, but I can’t get enough of the moustaches! We put the parasols from our bridesmaids portraits with the photo booth props

Image courtesy of wedding guest, Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}

Our friends and families like to party. I looked into providing transportation but it didn’t seem to make much sense with a big mixture of locals and OOT guests. Instead we provided Taxi cards at the bar with the number of a reputable taxi service. I know a couple of guests opted to take advantage of this and I am glad they did.

Photos by Amore Studios

Another favorite detail was our favors. Our Beer Bread Mix was displayed in a large beverage tub with a sign urging our guests to “take one for the road”.

Coming up next: Pretzel Recaps wrap up with a look at how inspiration stacked up to reality?

Need to catch up on Twisted Together, aka the Pretzel recaps?

Wedding Week

Getting Ready

The Ceremony

Photography

The Reception

Entry filed under: Recap.

Twisted Together: Shirts-Off Dance-Off Twisted Together: Inspiration vs Reality

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


