Twisted Together: Inspiration vs Reality

July 7, 2011 at 12:32 pm Leave a comment

I love when bees compare their inspiration boards to the real wedding.  It is fun to see how inspiration changes over time and how things are executed.  It was a lot of fun to look back at my first inspiration board and see how our wedding stacked up.

Credits: Cupcake toppers; Birdcage Veil; Pew LanternsDressLightsAmore StudiosDahliasParis Hilton SpelledConverse All-Stars
Cupcake photo by Mrs Cherry Pie {Persimmon Images}, all other photos by Amore Studios

Things that didn’t change from inspiration to execution:

  • Colors
  • Cupcake toppers
  • Veil
  • Aisle decor
  • Chuck Taylors
  • Photos with vintage vehicle
  • Wedding shoes

Things that changed

  • Flowers (Dahlias weren’t in season)
  • Although we used the pattern from my inspiration board, we shortened my dress, added a aqua and lace midriff and created more of a sweetheart neckline.

So, how do you think we did?

That, my friends, is the end of the Twisted Together recaps.  I’ve been blogging on Weddingbee since October 2009 (whoa!) and this weekend Mr Pretzel and I will celebrate our one year anniversary.

As crazy as it sounds, I am not finished with Weddingbee.  November 2010 we had a rustic hometown reception that I am dying to share with you guys but for now this Pretzel is taking the summer off from wedding blogging. So this isn’t me saying “Goodbye” it’s me saying “See ya soon!”

Until then, you can find me over at Parker Haus Roles where Mr Pretzel and I negotiate life as newlyweds.

Twisted Together Recaps

Wedding Week

Getting Ready

The Ceremony

Photography

The Reception

Entry filed under: Recap.

Twisted Together: All The Small Things Losing It Together

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I am Mrs Pretzel

On Weddingbee

Archives


